Friday, February 21, 2014

2/21/14 RULING - USE OF FLEXI-DAGGERS

October 2013 version of the handbook:

"2.B.v. Blades with a cross-section similar to a foil or epee (ie., foils, epees, double-wide epees, musketeers and flexi-daggers) are not allowed in Heavy Rapier, nor Cut & Thrust combat."

This section is reworded to:

"2.B.v.
Full length blades (i.e. greater than 18" in length from tip to top of the tang) with a cross-section similar to a foil or epee (
i.e., foils, epees, double-wide epees and musketeers) are not allowed in Heavy Rapier, nor Cut & Thrust combat.  In addition, flexi-daggers are not allowed for Cut & Thrust combat."

This ruling allows flexi-daggers to continue to be used in Heavy Rapier combat on a society level.  As usual, kingdoms are allowed to be more restrictive about the use of these blades in their rules.

No comments:

Post a Comment

For every opinion you hold, someone out there holds an opposite opinion, just as fervently. Every comment will be read, but not all will be acted upon or responded to.